U-M Bball in National Spotlight
Mitch McGary
Mitch McGary
Managing Editor
Posted Aug 28, 2013


The basketball program’s recent success has made is being rewarded with frequent appearances on national television this season. 11 of its 18 Big Ten games will be on either ESPN or CBS.

For specific television designations, click here.

Michigan 2013/2014 Basketball Schedule
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result
Tue., Oct. 29 vs. Concordia (MI) ex TV Crisler Center 7:00 p.m. ET
Mon., Nov. 4 vs. Wayne State ex TV Crisler Center 7:00 p.m. ET
Fri., Nov. 8 vs. UMass-Lowell TV Crisler Center 7:00 p.m. ET
Tue., Nov. 12 vs. South Carolina State TV Crisler Center 7:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Nov. 17 at Iowa State TV Ames, Iowa 4:00 p.m. CT
Puerto Rico Tip-Off
Thu., Nov. 21 vs. Long Beach State TV San Juan, Puerto Rico 6:00 p.m. AT
Fri., Nov. 22 Florida State/VCU TV San Juan, Puerto Rico 6:00 or 8:30 p.m. AT
Sun., Nov. 24 TBD TV San Juan, Puerto Rico TBA
Fri., Nov. 29 vs. Coppin State TV Crisler Center 3:00 p.m. ET
Big Ten/ACC Challenge
Tue., Dec. 3 at Duke TV Durham, N.C. 9:15 p.m. ET
Sat., Dec. 7 vs. Houston Baptist TV Crisler Center 12:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Dec. 14 vs. Arizona TV Crisler Center 12:00 p.m. ET
Brooklyn Hoops Holiday Invitational
Sat., Dec. 21 Stanford TV Brooklyn, N.Y. 8:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Dec. 28 vs. Holy Cross TV Crisler Center 6:30 p.m. ET
Thu., Jan. 2 at Minnesota * TV Minneapolis, Minn. 6:00 p.m. CT
Sun., Jan. 5 vs. Northwestern * TV Crisler Center TBA
Thu., Jan. 9 at Nebraska * TV Lincoln, Neb. 8:00 p.m. CT
Tue., Jan. 14 vs. Penn State * TV Crisler Center 8:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Jan. 18 at Wisconsin * TV Madison, Wis. 5:00 p.m. CT
Wed., Jan. 22 vs. Iowa * TV Crisler Center 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Jan. 25 at Michigan State * TV East Lansing, Mich. 7:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Jan. 30 vs. Purdue * TV Crisler Center 9:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 2 at Indiana * TV Bloomington, Ind. 1:00 p.m. ET
Wed., Feb. 5 vs. Nebraska * TV Crisler Center 6:30 p.m. ET
Sat., Feb. 8 at Iowa * TV Iowa City, Iowa 1:00 p.m. CT
Tue., Feb. 11 at Ohio State * TV Columbus, Ohio 9:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 16 vs. Wisconsin * TV Crisler Center 1:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 23 vs. Michigan State * TV Crisler Center Noon or 6 p.m. ET
Wed., Feb. 26 at Purdue * TV West Lafayette, Ind. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Mar. 1 vs. Minnesota * TV Crisler Center 6:00 p.m. ET
Tue., Mar. 4 at Illinois * TV Champaign, Ill. 6:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Mar. 8 vs. Indiana * TV Crisler Center 6:00 p.m. ET
Big Ten Tournament
Thu., Mar. 13 First Round TV Indianapolis, Ind. TBA
Fri., Mar. 14 Quarterfinal TV Indianapolis, Ind. TBA
Sat., Mar. 15 Semifinal TV Indianapolis, Ind. 1:40 or 4:05 p.m. ET
Sun., Mar. 16 Championship TV Indianapolis, Ind. 3:30 p.m. ET


Related Stories
Monday GoBlueWolverine Chat Transcript
 -by GoBlueWolverine.com  Sep 2, 2013
John Beilein - Presser Quick Hitters
 -by GoBlueWolverine.com  Sep 4, 2013
Monday GoBlueWolverine Chat Transcript
 -by GoBlueWolverine.com  Aug 26, 2013

MAGAZINE COVERAGE
Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook and a full year of Go Blue Wolverine Magazine with an Annual Total Access Pass.
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from GoBlueWolverine.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Basketball > Michigan
[View My HotList]