U-M Non-Conference Bball Schedule Set
Mitch McGary & Glenn Robinson - USA TODAY Sports
Managing Editor
Posted Aug 23, 2013


Michigan will look to navigate a challenging slate of games prior to Big 10 play featuring a home match-up with Arizona, a trip to Caribbean for the Puerto Classic, a B1G/ACC Challenge duel with Duke, and a return visit to the Barclay’s Center to square off with Stanford in the Brooklyn Hoops Holiday Invitational.

"Once again we will have a very challenging non-conference schedule," Michigan coach John Beilein said. "Early road contests at Iowa State, at the Puerto Rico Tip-Off, at Duke and in Brooklyn against Stanford will be a terrific opportunity for our young team to prepare for another strong Big Ten season. We are excited to begin a series with an excellent Arizona team. We love having that start as a first semester Saturday home game while our students are still in session. As in our previous years, we expect our overall strength of a schedule will be one of the best in the NCAA."

Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result
Tue., Oct. 29 vs. Concordia (MI) ex TV Crisler Center TBA
Mon., Nov. 4 vs. Wayne State ex TV Crisler Center TBA
Fri., Nov. 8 vs. UMass-Lowell TV Crisler Center TBA
Tue., Nov. 12 vs. South Carolina State TV Crisler Center TBA
Sun., Nov. 17 at Iowa State TV Ames, Iowa 4:00 p.m. CT
Puerto Rico Tip-Off
Thu., Nov. 21 vs. Long Beach State TV San Juan, Puerto Rico 6:00 p.m. AT
Fri., Nov. 22 Florida State/VCU TV San Juan, Puerto Rico TBA
Sun., Nov. 24 TBD TV San Juan, Puerto Rico TBA
Fri., Nov. 29 vs. Coppin State TV Crisler Center TBA
Big Ten/ACC Challenge
Tue., Dec. 3 at Duke TV Durham, N.C. 9:15 p.m. ET
Sat., Dec. 7 vs. Houston Baptist TV Crisler Center TBA
Sat., Dec. 14 vs. Arizona TV Crisler Center TBA
Brooklyn Hoops Holiday Invitational
Sat., Dec. 21 vs. Stanford TV Brooklyn, N.Y. TBA
Sat., Dec. 28 vs. Holy Cross TV Crisler Center TBA


Related Stories
Monday GoBlueWolverine Chat Transcript
 -by GoBlueWolverine.com  Aug 26, 2013
U-M Bball in National Spotlight
 -by GoBlueWolverine.com  Aug 28, 2013
Adidas: '15 C Stephen Zimmerman in action
 -by GoBlueWolverine.com  Aug 15, 2013

MAGAZINE COVERAGE
Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook and a full year of Go Blue Wolverine Magazine with an Annual Total Access Pass.
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from GoBlueWolverine.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Basketball > Michigan
[View My HotList]